Pink Cream 69 - Headstrong

Pink Cream 69 veröffentlichen Headstrong im November

Teilen macht Freude / Sharing is caring:
Pink Cream 69 - Headstrong
Pink Cream 69 – Headstrong

Im November erscheint das neue Studioalbum der deutsch-britischen Band Pink Cream 69 mit dem Titel Headstrong. Der erste Track aus dem Album, kann weiter unten gehört werden. Headstrong wird pünktlich zum 30-jährigen Jubiläum der Gruppe erscheinen. Produziert wurde der Longplayer von Bassist Dennis Ward. Außerdem spielt auf dem Werk das gleiche Lineup wie zum 2013er Album Ceremonial. Als Bonus wird das Release ein Live-Album enthalten, das Songs aus der gesamten Karriere der Band enthalten wird.

Ward sagt dazu: “When we released our first album in 1989, we were proud to be a ‘guitar band’ that yielded powerful guitar riffs and soaring vocal melodies.

Since the release of ‘Ceremonial’, it became evident to us that we had to take a step back to be able to make two steps forward, so we made a ‘master plan’: to resurrect our earliest form of songwriting incorporating these riffs and melodies, reducing the amount of keyboards and keeping the production to a minimum of sonic layers in order to be as true as possible to our sound — the sound of fat and crunchy guitars.

I feel that the new ‘Headstrong’ album is a high-energy recording that redeems us as the powerful rock ‘n’ roll band we used to be.

After weeks of cross checking the production, listening to the CD in my car, I take great pride in saying ‘mission accomplished.’ We look so very forward to presenting our new ‘baby.'”

Pink Cream 69 wurde im Jahr 1987 von Sänger Andi Deris, Gitarrist Alfred Koffler, Drummer Kosta Zafiriou gegründet. Später stieg Bassist Dennis Ward ein. Deris hat die Band im Jahr 1994 verlassen und wurde dann durch den Engländer David Readman ersetzt.

Headstrong Tracklisting:

01. We Bow To None
02. Walls Come Down
03. Unite And Divide
04. No More Fear
05. Man Of Sorrow
06. Path Of Destiny
07. Vagrant Of The Night
08. Bloodsucker
09. Whistleblower
10. The Other Man

Bonus live album (Recorded in 2013 in Ludwigsburg, Germany):

01. Special
02. Talk To The Moon
03. Break The Silence
04. Do You Like It Like That
05. The Spirit
06. Livin’ My Life For You
07. Wasted Years
08. Welcome The Night
09. Shame

PINK CREAM 69 besteht aus:

David Readman – vocals
Alfred Koffler – guitar
Uwe Reitenauer – guitar
Dennis Ward – bass
Chris Schmidt – drums

Pink Cream 69 – “We Bow To None” (Official Audio)

Subscribe To Be Alerted When We Add New Videos – / From the album HEADSTRONG.

Werbung / Ad

Hits: 16

Teilen macht Freude / Sharing is caring: